The following article shows how you can post a shift for drop so that other employees can offer to work it for you. If you would like to read about how to offer to pick up other employee's dropped shifts, please read our article on How to Make an Offer on a Dropped Shift.
How to post a shift to be dropped:
Click on the Exchange tab at the bottom of the Schedule screen.
Click on the plus sign in the top right corner or the pink Post A Shift button.
Your calendar will be visible with all of your scheduled shifts appearing in blue. Click on the shift that you want to drop.
Click on the Post for Drop button. The details of this shift are visible here as well, including the location, department and position you are working. Keep in mind that only other employees that have the same position as you will be eligible to pick up this shift.
If necessary, add a note to the posted shift so other employees can see why you need your shift covered.
Your posted shift will now appear under the My Posts tab on the Exchange screen.
How to accept offers from other employees:
You will receive a push notification when other employees offer to pick up your shift. If you dismissed the push notification, you can view your offers by clicking on the Exchange button on the bottom of the screen and selecting your post from the My Posts list. The push notification can also allow you to see the details of the exchange.
You will now see a list of one or more employees that offered to pick up your shift. Select the employee that you will give your shift to.
In the Accept Offer box, click on OK.
The employee that picked up your shift will now receive a notification to let them know that you accepted their offer. Your dropped shift will still appear in the My Posts tab on the Exchange page and will not be removed from your schedule until it is approved by a manager.
Once your manager has approved or declined your dropped shift, you will receive a push notification with the details of your shift exchange. If approved, the shift will automatically be removed from your schedule and will be added to the employee's schedule who offered to pick it up.